Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Can use 7.4, licence question. (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=211416)

bequick_x 12-09-2007 01:12 PM

Can use 7.4, licence question.
 
hey there, I recently upgraded to 7.4 (PC version) and i downloaded the upgrade license from the Digidesign website. Now i am thinking about buying a mac, but i don't have a serial number for 7.4 and only the serial for 7.3.1.

Does this mean i have to purchase a new license for a mac? Or can i request a new one that will work when support for leopard is available?

Also, do i have permission to have pro tools on multiply machines, i would of thought so because i only have one Mbox?

Thankyou!!!

spkguitar 12-09-2007 07:03 PM

Re: Can use 7.4, licence question.
 
The authorization code works on both PC and MAC. The only reason why you would need to purchase additional copies is if you were using it on more than one machine simultaneously.

bequick_x 12-10-2007 09:30 AM

Re: Can use 7.4, licence question.
 
yes, but i bought the 7.4 licence from the website and i didn't recieve a authorization code, does this mean i can use the 7.3.1 authorization code?

spkguitar 12-10-2007 09:51 AM

Re: Can use 7.4, licence question.
 
If you bought it from the website, you did get a new authorization code. It should have been included on the same page that you downloaded the software from. If you missed it for some reason, you can log into your account at the digistore, click on "View Order Details/Tracking Number" for your software purchase, and the auth code should be in there.

The authorization for 7.3 will not work for 7.4, no matter if you are using a PC or Mac. You have to use the new authorization code for 7.4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:09 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com