Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=276649)

justindbutler 06-23-2010 12:35 PM

Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
So when I go to install Protools 8.0 it asks for this file (Data2.Cab). I downloaded PT8 from the avid/digidesign website keep in mind so I don't have a disk. However, I do see that Data2.cab file in the unzipped folder for PT8... except when I go to unzip everything it throws up an error message in regards to that file. It ends up not getting decompressed.

Do you guys think this could just be a bad download? I had to start it and stop it like maybe three different times. I've used the windows unzip default program as well as Winzip. I can't get either one to unzip Data2.Cab correctly. Data2.cab is also the largest file by quite a bit.



Thoughts? Suggestions? The digidesign people have not gotten back to me on the ticket I submitted.

dougied 06-23-2010 01:07 PM

Re: Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
I would try the Windows forums. You're in the Mac forums right now man. Maybe re-download everything and re-install?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com