Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Installing Music production tool kit? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=248990)

nuno81291 06-27-2009 06:32 PM

Installing Music production tool kit?
 
I cant find the license code to enter for the ilok. I havent installed this/xpand until right now (been using for 2 years now) but dont know where to locate the code. Where can I find it?

audiogeekzine 06-27-2009 07:18 PM

Re: Installing Music production tool kit?
 
Try in MyDigi
The license asset has to be sent to the iLok account, then downloaded to your iLok.

nuno81291 06-27-2009 07:21 PM

Re: Installing Music production tool kit?
 
nothing in mydigi. It has been a number of years since i bought ptmp 6.x (upgraded to 7.4) but I dont recall ever seeing a license for the kit.

audiogeekzine 06-27-2009 07:25 PM

Re: Installing Music production tool kit?
 
did you buy it?

nuno81291 06-27-2009 07:31 PM

Re: Installing Music production tool kit?
 
Nope, it was on my PTMP disk (7.1) But I never installed it until tonight. When I open PT I am prompted to authorize a bunch of things (all part of the kit I am assuming), but since I have the kit on my disk I assumed that I owned it? Unless it was a trial that might have ran out (license expired?) Kind of confused!

nuno81291 06-27-2009 07:35 PM

Re: Installing Music production tool kit?
 
Actually I never registered my PT. Just realizing that now, so I suppose if I register it I might get the licenses? But on my card I cant find the s/n. It isnt where it is located in their example (between the 2 bar codes).

EDIT: tried to register and it said my s/n was already registered?? This is weird.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com