Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Time shifting/pitch shifting? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=214968)

mistasmijen 01-30-2008 08:41 PM

Time shifting/pitch shifting?
 
I cant quite figure out how to use these to tools. I dont see them in the inserts window on the track list, however they are up on the top of the screen, in a drop down menu. (cant think of the name of it right now)

When i open it up, i get a bunch of settings, but i cant figure out how to assign it to a track or sample. Could someone point me in the direction of a tutorial, or help me out?

Thanks

Phil Ogden 01-31-2008 04:24 AM

Re: Time shifting/pitch shifting?
 
That's because these are Audiosuite plug-ins only. Processing is done offline. Simply

1. Highlight the region you want to process.
2. Select the plug in from the Audiosuite drop down menu.
3. Make the changes to the settings.
4. Process. If the 'use in playlist' tab is highlighted (top right), the processed region will replace the original in the edit window.

Further information is contained in the plug-ins reference guide, available via the help PT menu.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com