Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S6 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   WSControl App Crashes When Adding Workstation to S6 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397589)

PatrickCusack 02-28-2018 08:55 PM

WSControl App Crashes When Adding Workstation to S6
 
Running S6 3.6.1 with the same client software on the OSX 10.12 system, I experience a WSControlApp crash when I add a system to an S6 workstation. Th e WSControlApp crashes and leaves a stack trace in the diagnostic reports to the effect that "DNS Services for EuDOF" crashed (Thread 15). I can launch protools, stop the EUCON click box in peripherals, reopen WSControlApp, add the System to the S6 and then when I click the EUCON click box, the WSControlApp crashes again. My only fix was to reinstall the WSCOntrol App software, but the issue occurred twice today.

Patrick

creativecontrol 03-01-2018 05:17 AM

Re: WSControl App Crashes When Adding Workstation to S6
 
Greetings,

A few more questions if you don't mind. What version of Pro Tools are you running? What exact version of Sierra are you running? Do you have WSControl auto-launching when the computer boots? Did you ever have EuControl installed on this machine? Does your About page on S6 show 3.6.1.80?



thanks,



Jeff

PatrickCusack 03-02-2018 10:27 AM

Re: WSControl App Crashes When Adding Workstation to S6
 
a clean uninstall and reinstall fixed the issue.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com