Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Digi003rack tone through the monitors (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=410741)

David P 06-13-2020 08:50 AM

Digi003rack tone through the monitors
 
Digi003rack works fine for a few minutes and then goes offline stops working and sends 1khz-like tone through the monitors. Everything returns to normal after turning the unit on again.
Digi003rack,
clean installation osx Sierra only PT without other app
Macbookpro late 2012, ssd, 8g ram,
pro tools 2020,

albee1952 06-17-2020 06:14 PM

Re: Digi003rack tone through the monitors
 
How is the 003 connected? Any adapter cables in the path(cheap cables might be an issue)? Any way you can test the 003 on another system? If its broken, its not going to be cost-effective to repair(unless you can do micro-soldering). At that point,I'd either find another 003R(I bought mine for $90 from a pawnshop:eek::D). Or, use the excuse to update:rolleyes:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:00 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com