Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Console prefs lost since new PT9 install (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=291588)

Mano 01-07-2011 02:10 AM

Console prefs lost since new PT9 install
 
Hi,

Since i updated to PT9 i lost all D-Command console preferences.
I cant find a specific "console pref" in ProTools prefs. Can anyone tell me where to find it and how to fix it.
Or...can i take the old PT8prefs out of timemachine and put them back into place ? Don't know if this is possible/ preferable since some drastic changes are made in PT9.

Hanswurstlsepp 01-23-2011 09:11 AM

Re: Console prefs lost since new PT9 install
 
The d-command prefs (like SoftKeys) are stored within the Pro Tools Prefs file.
I don't think that u can import them from any pt-prefs file.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com