Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=309388)

T_S_Harris 10-20-2011 06:36 PM

Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Why is the HD upgrade so expensive. Dont see why it needs to be 999.00 . think this a little much

Dism 10-20-2011 06:36 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by T_S_Harris (Post 1846375)
Why is the HD upgrade so expensive. Dont see why it needs to be 999.00 . think this a little much

One word...

Disk Cache.

Drew Mazurek 10-20-2011 06:39 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dism (Post 1846378)
One word...

Disk Cache.

That's two.

T_S_Harris 10-20-2011 06:41 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Ill stick with 9

Dism 10-20-2011 06:42 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dmazurek (Post 1846389)
That's two.

Only if you can count. ;)

Alécio Costa 10-20-2011 06:42 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
From HD8 to HD10 is U$1499!!!!!

gclef101 10-20-2011 06:45 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dism (Post 1846378)
One word...

Disk Cache.

But doesn't Pro Tools 10 (non-Hd) version have that same feature??? If I understand I just read the list of features.:confused::confused::confused::mad:

Dism 10-20-2011 06:45 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gclef101 (Post 1846406)
But doesn't Pro Tools 10 (non-Hd) version have that same feature??? If I understand I just read the list of features.:confused::confused::confused::mad:

Only if you have the CPTK.

Fidelis 10-20-2011 06:46 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
PT 10 is great. The pricing of PT10 software (non HD) and upgrade is great. But A thousand dollars to upgrtade for HD users?!?!?!?!?!?!?! That's insane.

I'm out...

michael c 10-20-2011 06:47 PM

Re: Protools 10HD upgrade to from 9 is 999.99 ..... WHY
 
I've never complained about a software upgrade. Ever. But 1,500.00 for PT8HD to PTHD10 is outrageous for just software. Been using PT since 1996 and I am extremely unhappy.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com