Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Artist Mix across a subnet? VPN? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411409)

ScottyD 08-05-2020 05:35 PM

Artist Mix across a subnet? VPN?
 
I'm doing a little bit of science to see if I can first get an Artist Mix to work across a subnet and ideally over a VPN connection. I know an Artist Mix typically needs to be on the same subnet to work. This is for a remote workflow I'm trying to suss out.

Anyone get this kind of thing working? Thoughts?

TIA,
Scotty D

robertg 08-05-2020 10:46 PM

Re: Artist Mix across a subnet? VPN?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ScottyD (Post 2574398)
I'm doing a little bit of science to see if I can first get an Artist Mix to work across a subnet and ideally over a VPN connection. I know an Artist Mix typically needs to be on the same subnet to work. This is for a remote workflow I'm trying to suss out.

Anyone get this kind of thing working? Thoughts?

TIA,
Scotty D

It's just a standard ethernet TCP/IP device meaning if you have the proper routing in place, like can the two subnets see each other, it should probably work. Unless there is some broadcast type of traffic that it relies on, local broadcasts are typically not forwarded to other networks.

EddieJones 08-06-2020 09:45 AM

Re: Artist Mix across a subnet? VPN?
 
Pretty sure this won't work, sorry.

ScottyD 08-06-2020 04:04 PM

Re: Artist Mix across a subnet? VPN?
 
@EddieJones - have you tried it? I'm thinking that we just need to set the Artist Mix up with a static IP and poke a hole in the firewall for Bonjour (EuCon Discovery) to the other subnet. It might not work, but it's worth a try.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com