Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=399016)

mdgvo 05-03-2018 12:42 PM

PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
In a moment of brainlessness yesterday I upgraded my OS to 10.13.4! Not my best moment.

PT 11.3 is working but it won't recognize the OMNI. Very strange. HD Drivers installed. HD license on I Lok.

Please help!

Mike

K Roche 05-03-2018 01:05 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mdgvo (Post 2487138)
In a moment of brainlessness yesterday I upgraded my OS to 10.13.4! Not my best moment.

PT 11.3 is working but it won't recognize the OMNI. Very strange. HD Drivers installed. HD license on I Lok.

Please help!

Mike

First try quitting PT then Hold down the letter N key while relaunching PT that should automatically get you there, or it will open a window where the OMNI should be selection. If not then open your Mac Audio Midi set up and see it is listed there. Or on your Mac preferences under "Sound" see if is listed and highlighted there.

mdgvo 05-03-2018 01:16 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
When I hold down N only PT aggregate IO is an option. No Omni. When I launch MIDI I get "PCI" Avid Core Audio Device. 0 ins and 0 outs. Under "Sound" only Avid Core Audio Device PCI.

BTW- Its a thunderbolt connection.

BScout 05-03-2018 01:26 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
That usually means something else has taken over your HD native interface. Close pro tools, open Mac OS Audio MIDI setup, make sure nothing (absolutely nothing: system sounds or audio) is pointing to the Native interface. Than try Pro Tools again.

mdgvo 05-03-2018 01:30 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
Nothing. Honestly it's like it doesn't exist. The "Native" option appears nowhere.

K Roche 05-03-2018 03:09 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mdgvo (Post 2487155)
Nothing. Honestly it's like it doesn't exist. The "Native" option appears nowhere.

Humm ? What version of OS were you running ? This may or may not have anything to with it BUT -10.13.4 is not supported for any version of PT ?

Try trashing preferences, kind of a reach but who knows ??

I am just guessing now but it almost sounds like a driver problem, perhaps you could try to reinstall the drivers or reinstall the drivers and then reinstall 11.3

Or see if you can find a download of your old OS

peterle 05-04-2018 03:01 AM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
your PT version (and hd driver) is way to old for
your current OSX version (10.13.4)...
you must downgrade OSX or update PT to a current version...

btw latest OSX version is not proper working with current PT
so i would recommend Sierra or any previous High Sierry version.

regards

albee1952 05-04-2018 05:24 PM

Re: PT HD 11.3 NOT seeing HD Native Omni
 
If you use the HDN card, I would reseat it:o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com