Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Markers??? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=133244)

KarateParty 03-31-2005 03:22 PM

Markers???
 
I just had a mad idea, was curious to see if anyone does this or a refined version thereof:
To be able to choose marker numbers at will, couldn't you just create a bunch with no properties, then just delete the # you want to use from the list as needed beforehand (since it always creates the lowest number left open)? Or maybe create 100 (obviously this would be in a template session so you wouldnt have to do it over 'n' over) and delete the first 50 but the second fifty are always reserved for following similar conventions, i. e. marker 50 always shows/hides the drum tracks, 51 the vocals, 52 guits....
It seems like an extra step to make a marker and maybe a pain, but an interesting idea??? A way to control the show/hide window without relearning the #s every time??? Am I just drinking too much coffee???


Rail Jon Rogut 03-31-2005 04:31 PM

Re: Markers???
 
On the Num Pad... PERIOD + {NUMBER} + ENTER

That will assign the Marker to memory location NUMBER.

Rail

Matthew Steel 07-18-2005 10:36 AM

Re: Markers???
 
Quote:

On the Num Pad... PERIOD + {NUMBER} + ENTER

That will assign the Marker to memory location NUMBER.

Rail

Rail,
Can you give more details about when (like what dialog) and how to do this? I can't seem to make it work. "PERIOD + {NUMBER} + ENTER" recalls a memory location in any context where I've tried it.

Matt


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com