Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Volume Adjustment (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=333320)

tboneman1960 01-14-2013 07:53 PM

Volume Adjustment
 
I have MacBook running Protools 8 Le. I have a live recording from a Christmas Eve Church Service. In one song I need to raise the drum volume only in one section of the song. Can this be done without affecting the other part of the Songs drum volume?

sonoftherenegade 01-15-2013 09:46 AM

Re: Volume Adjustment
 
try googling "pro tools volume automation"

Andrew. D 01-15-2013 06:06 PM

Re: Volume Adjustment
 
I am going to assume you mean a 2 track recording If this is the case it will be pretty difficult, you could try some narrow band EQing around the prominent drum frequencies but I imagine this probably not give you enough of what you want without it effecting all the other instruments.

Of course if this is a multitrack recording, just turn up the drum tracks.

groundcontrol 01-16-2013 02:46 AM

Volume Adjustment
 
Maybe thru some low ratio/low threshold compression.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com