Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Garage band (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=231454)

randa112 11-08-2008 03:05 PM

Garage band
 
Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!

Quicksilver 11-08-2008 06:24 PM

Re: Garage band
 
Did you check the pan to see if it is hard left on you Garageband channel strip?

Quote:

Originally Posted by randa112 (Post 1302553)
Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!


mradlauer1 11-08-2008 07:50 PM

Re: Garage band
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by randa112 (Post 1302553)
Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!


You answered your own question...you only have ONE mic...going into a "STEREO 1/2"...Channel one is LEFT, Channel two is RIGHT...

Change your input source inside Garageband to either input 1 or input 2, but NOT Stereo...

Hope this helps.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com