Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Command for "go to playhead"? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=206625)

Drew Mazurek 10-03-2007 10:55 AM

Command for \"go to playhead\"?
 
Is there a control surface (D Command) equivalent of clicking the little blue pointers in the timeline that take you to the current playhead?
thanks
Drew

NYCaudioconnection 11-05-2007 05:53 PM

Re: Command for \"go to playhead\"?
 
Well....this isn't Icon-specific, but I use it all the time. Hit down arrow then left arrow on the QWERTY keyboard and your display will jump to current playhead position.

The downside of this is just that you've now lost your previous cursor position (by hitting down-arrow). I'm usually NOT in cursor-follows-playback mode, because I'm so often repeating the same punch (or mix automation maneuver), and I'd prefer to just go instantly right back to where I parked, when I stop. But such is life.

Dave

Drew Mazurek 11-06-2007 06:57 AM

Re: Command for \"go to playhead\"?
 
yeah, I've been doing that for years. I want to be able to hold my selection.
Thanks anyway.

Logichead 12-01-2007 07:04 AM

Re: Command for \"go to playhead\"?
 
How about using a temporary marker to store your selection?

Best...H


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com