Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=234610)

MEAT 12-25-2008 12:23 PM

Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
90% of the time this is what I get when trying to use the Air plugs.Once in a blue moon they will appear.All my other plugs work fine.What gives digi?

MEAT 12-25-2008 01:08 PM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
Update:Now add Structure and Eleven tdm to that list.WTF IS GOING ON???

psmworld 12-26-2008 02:14 AM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
delete your prefs folder.

MEAT 12-26-2008 05:43 AM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by psmworld (Post 1323460)
delete your prefs folder.

I did that 6 times along with 6 reinstalls.

My last effort will be a reinstall from the download on the digi site..........i've been using the hard copy and it might be corrupt somehow.That's the only thing I can think of.

psmworld 12-26-2008 04:09 PM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
a reinstall won´t help if there are still files of an older PT-version where it will keep the old ones and won´t install the new 8.0 ones. could be some dll that has something to do with the plugins.

i recommend a clean xp/vista install and all plugins on the newest versions.

MEAT 12-26-2008 07:07 PM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
Air plugs started giving me runtime errors and non of my instruments would load............always giving me a DAE 7054.I went back to 7.4 and everything runs as smooth as a baby's *****.Calling my Sweetwater rep in the morning and demanding a $250 refund.Considering I spend well over $5,000 a year at their store I expect a full refund.This PT8 upgrade is the biggest failure in digi's history imho.My clients can not wait for digi's f#ckups.From PT6-7.4 has been totally stable.PT8 is a nightmare and it ain't the fault of my pc either.7.4 never gave me 1 issue whatsoever and PT8 should be the same if digi knew what they were doing.Cheers!

DigiTechSupt 12-26-2008 09:25 PM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
Have you tried installing the latest PACE drivers? What about testing from a different admin account? This error is usually related to authorizations not being correct...

MEAT 12-27-2008 07:43 PM

Re: Air plugins DAE ERROR 7054
 
OK........I downloaded PTHD8 from digi's site.I was using the boxed dvd version bought from Sweetwater.I installed the download and now everything works like it should.What gives??? Was/is my dvd corrupt?

I did notice that from the digi site download that Structure free was installed and my full version of Structure did not show up in PT8 as to where my dvd install it told me that since Structure was already installed that it would not install Structure free.

I just moved Structure free into my unused plugins folder and reinstalled my full version of Structure.3 hrs of testing and rock solid so far.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com