Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   TC/E still missing in 11.0.2? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=346547)

mesaone 11-02-2013 05:56 PM

TC/E still missing in 11.0.2? [SOLVED]
 
I just upgraded from 11.0.1 to 11.0.2 today.

TC/E is missing still, I thought it was supposed to be added in. It's still there in 10.3.6.

Meads 11-02-2013 06:07 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
Where are you looking for it?
It's definitely there.

mesaone 11-02-2013 06:14 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Meads (Post 2098645)
Where are you looking for it?
It's definitely there.

setup>preferences>processing

http://i.imgur.com/Yc8nAPK.png

Meads 11-02-2013 06:20 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Well, that's weird...

mesaone 11-02-2013 06:37 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
Yeah, it is. Disappointing. I did a full uninstall of 10.3.6 and 11.0.1. Then I restarted, installed 11.0.2 and then 10.3.7.

Then I restarted, and presto, missing TC/E.

mesaone 11-02-2013 06:58 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
I wonder if this fatal error has anything to do with it.

http://i.imgur.com/wZrkitN.png

It's nice to know that even incremental updates can prove fatal. Good thing I was stupid enough to attempt a minor update today, so I can maximize my frustration before my next session.

Gems Records 11-02-2013 07:54 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
same problem with t/ce last week

clean install fixed it

mesaone 11-02-2013 07:57 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Gems Records (Post 2098663)
same problem with t/ce last week

clean install fixed it

I hope that'll do it. I did a clean install of 10.3.7 and 11.0.2. No dice. Wiped everything including MBOX drivers, working on the second clean install right now.

txshonk 11-03-2013 05:08 AM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
EDIT - 3rd install did the trick but I had make sure I uninstalled preferences and database.

I am not using PT11 regularly yet, but my main install of PT11 doesn't show TC/E either. I have also done a fresh install with 11.0.2.

I hope Avid figures the issue out so their full feature set installs consistently before I make the switch formally. 11.2 maybe?

Dave

mesaone 11-03-2013 03:57 PM

Re: TC/E still missing in 11.0.2?
 
Yeah, got it working. Wiped everything pro tools - related. Avid effects, 10.3.7 and 11, etc.

Wiped prefs, volumes, database. Reboot, tried a clean install for a third time. This time around I installed 10.3.7 before 11. Then it worked. No fatal errors, no missing bits and pieces. TCE is so much better than Timeshift, so I'm glad I got it straightened out.

Altogether a painful experience, but most likely user error to begin with.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com