Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2020 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=160)
-   -   Audio Zoom In - problem (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411904)

senghor 09-16-2020 03:41 AM

Audio Zoom In - problem
 
Hi,

I have a question about AUDIO ZOOM IN function in Pro Tools. I am on PT2020.9 at the moment, but in general it concerns all the PT's.

I have everytime to adjust my Audio Zoom In manually for PT to show the waveform in a normal size. It shows the waveform in a small size that I can barely see. My input is about -18 db or -14 db. This is what the fader shows.

How can I fix this problem? How can I be sure that it shows the waveform in a "normal" size?

Thank You for your reply.

cwsand 09-18-2020 02:02 AM

Re: Audio Zoom In - problem
 
Sounds like your track levels may be too low for the waveform to appear at a good default size without zooming. Can you post some screenshots?

_JJ_ 09-18-2020 12:36 PM

Re: Audio Zoom In - problem
 
My uncle Google (ask him anything!) says:
To reset your waveforms back to the default level of zoom simply use CMD+Opt+Ctrl+[ on a mac or Ctrl+Alt+Start+[ on a PC. Alternatively you could double-click the Zoom tool or use Option/Alt+A to achieve almost the same result.

cwsand 09-18-2020 04:29 PM

Re: Audio Zoom In - problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by _JJ_ (Post 2578186)
My uncle Google (ask him anything!) says:
To reset your waveforms back to the default level of zoom simply use CMD+Opt+Ctrl+[ on a mac or Ctrl+Alt+Start+[ on a PC. Alternatively you could double-click the Zoom tool or use Option/Alt+A to achieve almost the same result.

Yes that works, but it was my understanding that the OP's default waveforms were too small to begin with, which sounds to me like his levels are too low to show a more normal waveform overview.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com