Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   AIR Patchbay (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=250122)

RussUK 07-18-2009 10:25 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DonaldM (Post 1427356)
Might be a good idea to use this thread to let folks know when new stuff is uploaded.

DTS any chance of making this thread a sticky? Anyone else agree?

RussUK 07-18-2009 10:38 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by audiogeekzine (Post 1427381)
Anyone have an idea how to get these folders synched between my mac and PC automatically?

Found these for PC...
http://www.goodsync.com/land/land.ph...paign=goodsync

http://www.risefly.com/

For Mac...
http://www.apple.com/downloads/macos...ftpformac.html

http://www.apple.com/downloads/macos...aptainftp.html

http://www.panic.com/transmit/

audiogeekzine 07-18-2009 11:54 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Thanks Russ!
Good Sync looks perfect.

DonaldM 07-18-2009 04:43 PM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RussUK (Post 1427393)
DTS any chance of making this thread a sticky? Anyone else agree?

Yes. Either that or set up a specific sticky thread for that purpose.

RussUK 07-19-2009 07:06 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Some Strike patches have been uploaded. :-)

audiogeekzine 07-21-2009 08:37 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
I've added 3 of my "80's Horror String Pad" Hybrid patches.

They're a bit cheesy but they make me smile. :)

Paul S-Tone 07-21-2009 09:17 AM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by drummer9 (Post 1426905)
This is a terrific idea!

I'm a bit new to FTP -On my Mac I tried Finder-Go-Connect to Server - typed in address but it would not connect. Anyone have a link to a tutorial on configuring FTP server or have any suggestions?

is simple if you have Firefox Mozilla browser , simply add the "FireFTP" plugin in the browse
( inside Firefox go to tools /add componenet / display all componet addons)

:)

drummer9 07-21-2009 05:25 PM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
Added a reverb patch - good on toms

RussUK 07-23-2009 03:39 PM

Brilliant!
 
From spkguitar - a medal I think!

I posted patches to the XPand2 folder today; a GM Bank Basic.

I'm asked a lot of times by new users (and old ones) how to use GM MIDI files with Pro Tools. Most of the time my reply is "You are going to need to get a GM sound module, either hardware or software" since Pro Tools doesn't come with any GM modules out of the box.

Until now.

With this bank, users can assign the outputs of GM MIDI files directly to corresponding XPand2 patches. The patches themselves are mostly direct copies of the factory banks, just organized into the GM specification. There were some I had to "tweak", 3 that are "almost" what they need to be, and there are 8 (all FX patches) that just aren't possible with XPand2.

I hope someone finds them useful.

spkguitar 07-23-2009 05:10 PM

Re: AIR Patchbay
 
:D;):cool:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com