Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | First Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   Deleted tracks added when bounced/exported (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408239)

Drthomas12 01-28-2020 08:54 AM

Deleted tracks added when bounced/exported
 
So I mixed a project of mine and bounced/exported it to a
Wav file and when I did this, the software added a guitar track that I had deleted into the song. It also connected all of the tracks and added the bounced track to the project so now I cannot go back and edit or delete any tracks, because it says that they are all “connected”.

Dominatoruke 02-15-2020 08:28 AM

Re: Deleted tracks added when bounced/exported
 
Regarding the bounced track being added to your project...In the export Audio Mix dialog box there is an option to check the box that says "import exported file". Maybe that was checked and you didn't realize it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com