Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=400374)

NateAlexander 07-28-2018 12:25 PM

MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
Hey all-- I've been trying to solve this issue I've been having for the last few years but have not really found the answer and it has finally become too much and I must ask:

When I use the duplicate shortcut on MIDI notes, they go alllll the way out as far as a whole bar or more sometimes! There's not seeming method to this madness, I've tried messing with the grid value etc...

Am I missing something?

NateAlexander 07-29-2018 11:22 AM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
bump

musicman691 07-29-2018 01:29 PM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NateAlexander (Post 2495249)
Hey all-- I've been trying to solve this issue I've been having for the last few years but have not really found the answer and it has finally become too much and I must ask:

When I use the duplicate shortcut on MIDI notes, they go alllll the way out as far as a whole bar or more sometimes! There's not seeming method to this madness, I've tried messing with the grid value etc...

Am I missing something?

Yeah - like what PT version and operating system. Also are you editing in the MIDI editor or what?

NateAlexander 07-31-2018 03:15 PM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
2018.4

Windows 10

but as i said, this precedes this version/os, and ive seen older threads about it just no solution

NateAlexander 07-31-2018 03:17 PM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
and its irrespective of the edit window or midi edit window, just whenever in notes view, obviously, as i used the word notes and not clips

joeydego 08-20-2018 06:18 AM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
following. Wish there was a way to define the duplicate rate, IE grid setting, bar, beat etc.

NateAlexander 09-08-2018 02:16 PM

Re: MIDI Duplicate Note Is Too Random!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joeydego (Post 2497294)
following. Wish there was a way to define the duplicate rate, IE grid setting, bar, beat etc.

there has to be! when i started in PT8 LE many years ago this was not an issue


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com