Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   96 io burst of noise (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=306248)

pie55 08-21-2011 11:48 AM

96 io burst of noise
 
Hello,
I just upgraded my system with a 96 I/O and am having problems.
about every 30 seconds I get a burst of white noise.
Im using a Lynx Aurora 16 as master so the 96 should be synced as a slave(or ext).
I can't figure out how to configure 96 as slave. The light sais internal sync.
DO I need a word clock cable connecting the 2?
Thanks in advance for any help

pie55 08-21-2011 12:01 PM

Re: 96 io burst of noise
 
I just found my manual and I think I need wordclock cables.
Could some one verify this so I don't wast money?
Thanks

Third Eye Studios 08-21-2011 12:58 PM

Re: 96 io burst of noise
 
Yes, you need a wordclock cable. Wordclock out from the aurora to the wordclock in on the 96 i/o.

pie55 08-21-2011 01:04 PM

Re: 96 io burst of noise
 
great thanks. does the word clock out of the 96 need to be terminated?

Third Eye Studios 08-21-2011 02:46 PM

Re: 96 io burst of noise
 
I'm not sure. I will say, I had the same configuration un-terminated for years and it was fine. Maybe it was wrong, like I said, I'm not sure. These days, we have a Big Ben and use terminators where needed.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com