Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   -9093 Error, CPU stops rec., says buffer problem? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=73476)

storm-01 04-16-2003 08:57 PM

-9093 Error, CPU stops rec., says buffer problem?
 
I just got the 001 today, installed everything and it worked fine until I tryed to record. I set the buffer setting to 256 and started to record only to have the computer to stop and give me a -9093 error. It says "the operating system held off interrupts for too long. If this occurs often, try increasing the H/W buffer size". I made it the highest buffer size and it still stops (no matter what buffer size it is). Any advice?

thanks,
Stormy [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]

storm-01 04-16-2003 09:33 PM

Re: -9093 Error, CPU stops rec., says buffer problem?
 
I guess I should have checked the DUC before asking. It was because I use my cable modem on the same computer. I disabled it, and it works fine.
stormy [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com