Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   AVB Sharing/Multiply via Router (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403117)

fakibaba 01-26-2019 02:19 PM

AVB Sharing/Multiply via Router
 
Hello everyone.

İm wondering, can i share/multiply avb signal from S3 console via wired regular router.
İn normal way; i taking out Cat5 to my mac pro for record a session, but i wanna setup 2nd lap top for backup recording and main computers crash issue.

Thank you all. Peace.

Darryl Ramm 01-26-2019 04:06 PM

Re: AVB Sharing/Multiply via Router
 
You are saying router but you mean switch. Big difference in what they actually do (and low-end routers often have a built in switch as well).

There are whole families of network switches designed to work with AVB. You should be asking what people recommend or googling for Ethernet switches that support AVB. Which would turn up results like this... https://support.biamp.com/Tesira/AVB...ernet_switches

Your budget, how many ports you need, what speed you need (1GBit?) etc are important.

LukeHoward 03-30-2019 12:00 PM

Re: AVB Sharing/Multiply via Router
 
Out of interest, does the S6L work with the AVB switches that were qualified for the S3L, or is it only supported in daisy chaining mode?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com