Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Pro tools | control just stopped working (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404373)

dr_daw 05-06-2019 04:59 PM

Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
Mid 2012 mbp OS X 10.13.6 pt 2018.12 older iPad with compatible versions. I canít remember the details now and have since gone down a rabbit hole of which no return is likely not possible.

Hereís the story. Everything was working tickity boo. No problems for over a year. Changed nothing, left on a course for a week. Came back and it hasnít worked since. The iPad mini isnít capable of updating past 9.3.

Tried rebooting, both. Over three days, tried starting and stopping eucon. Tried quitting and restarting. Tried re-installing eucon. Confirmed that eucon is enabled. Tried disabling/enabling wifi on both.

Tried on OS X 10.13.4 w/ pt2018.10with same eucon configuration. Tried updating the pro tools control app. Now Iím out Of thoughts and running low on patience.

I know this app is free but Iím baffled at the fact that it just went from working to not working when I was a week away from my machine. Iím assuming some ghost came and tried to do some tracking.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EddieJones 05-08-2019 06:43 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
You don't say what version of EuControl or iPad Control App ?

dr_daw 05-08-2019 06:47 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
Now Iím locked on 18.3 and the recent version. I backed up my iPad prior to changing anything. But for some reason I canít restore it. Still the same result. But read that 18.3 requires iOS 12. My iPad is so old that I canít update past 9.3. So that is the end of pro tools control for me. Unless someone has the apk file for 3.7. But I already had that, and it just stopped working.

Across multiple installs of OS and pro tools of which it worked a week ago.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EddieJones 05-08-2019 06:56 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
The versions have to match to work. Have you tried to download the latest iPad Control App. It's not supported on that OS but it might still work.

dr_daw 05-08-2019 06:58 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
I have and itís the same result. I would love to try the 3.7 version again on my iPad, but Apple doesnít allow rolling back on apps. Iíve looked to see if I can find the app, but no luck.

At this point Iím guessing my years of using pro tools control are gone. It was a good two year run.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EddieJones 05-08-2019 07:05 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
So the latest iPad Control App installed on the iPad and runs...but won't connect?

dr_daw 05-08-2019 07:56 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
Thatís correct


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EddieJones 05-08-2019 08:15 AM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
That's great...as I think you will be able to get it to work. Can you tell me the IP address of the iPad (settings, WiFI, click on the i next to the network you are connected to), and the IP address of the WiFi adapter on the Mac (prefs, network)

dr_daw 05-08-2019 12:06 PM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
I can try to do that when I get home. At work now. But I appreciate your help [emoji2]


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dr_daw 05-08-2019 05:08 PM

Re: Pro tools | control just stopped working
 
On the Mac 192.168.1.74 on the iPad 192.168.1.66. So theyíre definitely connected to the same router.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com