Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=246961)

Murt 05-27-2009 12:26 PM

Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
In Structure Free I loaded up the 01 Six String Guitar patch and a new window popped up with the heading "Choose Root Directory for 106 missing Audio Files". Went through the Find Missing Samples instructions in the Structure Free Plug-in Guide, i.e Right click the patch, select find missing samples, click ok - no dice. Tried Full Recursive Search -no dice twice.
The files that show up in the new window are: Fretnoises-19_1.wav (x13 files) and MartPcOpenS1_40_E 1bs-10.wav (x21 files).
Anyone come across this behaviour before? Know a fix?
Thanks

Top Jimmy 05-27-2009 01:23 PM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Assuming you're on a PC and trying the Structure Free Quickstart patches, the path to the samples is C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Structure\Structure QuickStart\Samples. The file to look for is: 01 Six String Guitar.big.

Murt 05-28-2009 12:11 PM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction - weirdly, there is no file 01 Six String Guitar.big, which is probably why I can't allocate the samples. I did a file search and it came up empty. Went back to airusersblog to grab the download again but it seems to have disappeared. Never mind, thanks anyway.

lego 05-29-2009 05:38 PM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
try:
C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools Creative Collection\Structure QuickStart\Samples

Murt 05-30-2009 09:29 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Ah yes, I tried that. I don't have a folder called Pro Tools Creative Collection. Maybe it's an 8.0 thing and not 7.4?

Ragani 02-14-2011 04:37 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Hello,

I just uploaded several patches myself and got the same pop up message as Murt. Structure was working fine before I added the extra patches, but now it asks for the root directory for a few hundred files. Tried the same things Murt did, but no solution. When I clicked "cancel" for the pop up, the instruments no longer functioned.

Prior to uploading these patches, Structure worked just fine. Any thoughts? I will look again in the quickstart, though there were no wav files anywhere to be found in the entire Structure folder for those patches.

Hope someone might have an idea here. I miss Structure!

Thanks,
Ragani

Ragani 02-14-2011 06:07 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Or would it be better to just uninstall and re-install? I haven't done that before, but I expect I could find my discs and give it a try...

Top Jimmy 02-14-2011 12:17 PM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ragani (Post 1752537)
Or would it be better to just uninstall and re-install? I haven't done that before, but I expect I could find my discs and give it a try...

Are you using Structure, Structure LE or Structure Free?

What patches did you add? Where are they stored on the hard drive?

Are the missing samples from these added patches or from the factory content?

Structure LE and Free store their patches on the Mac here.
/Applications/Digidesign/Structure/

iyaron 04-29-2019 11:05 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Top Jimmy (Post 1403972)
Assuming you're on a PC and trying the Structure Free Quickstart patches, the path to the samples is C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Structure\Structure QuickStart\Samples. The file to look for is: 01 Six String Guitar.big.


Hi
I ma on Mac like this old fashion VI but missing some samples after fresh re-install can you help?

metalmixer 05-01-2019 12:37 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
I can only get structure to work on my Mac if the samples are loaded on my system drive.
There is no way it works if your samples are on a dedicated sample drive - at least I could never get it to work - as soon as I moved the libraries of to the systems drive - bingo it worked

Sardi 05-01-2019 12:53 AM

Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by metalmixer (Post 2523609)
I can only get structure to work on my Mac if the samples are loaded on my system drive.
There is no way it works if your samples are on a dedicated sample drive - at least I could never get it to work - as soon as I moved the libraries of to the systems drive - bingo it worked


Works fine for me on an ext. SSD.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com