Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=386774)

mustgroove 11-30-2016 03:01 PM

12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
- Fresh Pro Tools install (prefs trashed)
- Start a new project
- Set project tempo to 103 bpm
- Every 5th Bar|Beats ruler marker is missing at almost all horizontal zoom levels (although they do come back when you horizontal zoom in quite far, but they disappear again when you zoom back out a bit)
- Changing tempo to something else and changing back again makes no difference
- Happened on 12.6 as well

http://i.imgur.com/6jW976e.png

grayter1 11-30-2016 03:12 PM

Re: 12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
This has been around for a while in various releases. When it happens, zoom all the way out ([Command]/-), and all the way back in, and that should fix it.

It used to happen for me when I'd select 103-105 as a tempo. Weird stuff.

tg

mustgroove 11-30-2016 03:30 PM

Re: 12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
So weird that that tempo range creates issues... zooming all the way out and back in again does seem to fix it, although that key command isn't working for me for some reason... thanks for the tip!

grayter1 11-30-2016 05:52 PM

Re: 12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
Oops! my bad on the key command. It's [command] [bracket]

I float between too many daws.

tg

Dizzi45Z 11-30-2016 10:16 PM

Re: 12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
This happens to me, but not a show stopper and I have seen this previous to 12.6.1 So far 12.6.1 is working great for me minus the usual bugs that have always existed in Pro Tools.

DarkandKurious 11-30-2016 10:26 PM

Re: 12.6.1 (and 12.6) Bars|Beats ruler bug
 
Some tempos don't divide evenly to the resolution (or the sample rate). As the bars still exist even if the ruler's don't show them at every resolution, I can live with it. It's the same behaviour that drops the quarter note markings and the grid markings when you zoom out - kinda like a visual bit depth to the ruler that truncates anything below a certain resolution on the ruler I guess.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com