Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Looping + Zero Point Crossings. etc (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=365622)

materialobject 03-19-2015 01:11 PM

Looping + Zero Point Crossings. etc
 
Hi.
Ive just started using Pro Tools 11 so everything is quite new to me.

Im using PT to produce music. I've come from Ableton Live and before that (in the 90s, Logic)

my question is pretty simple. Im recording various regions from external hardware into PT. Some of these regions i want to loop, however many times..

my issue is after recording something and looping it, im hearing clicks where the loop point is, because the loop point isn't at a Zero point crossing...

I've been using Ableton for so long i've almost forgotten what life was like before it when you had to manually make a loop LOOP by editing the start and end of the file..

My question is this, are there any automated / shortcut / quick ways to grab a region of audio in PT and tell it to Loop that and somehow magically remove the clicking at the loop point or must i dive into the audio and manually fix it up, for each region?

Any help is appreciated. thanks!

:confused:

joachim 03-19-2015 01:44 PM

Re: Looping + Zero Point Crossings. etc
 
Maybe :
select that audio, Ctrl F (win) to open the fades dialog, set new fade out/in time (maybe 1 msec), consolidate that audio by Alt Shift 3, and use the loop tool from there on.
Consolidation is necessary, since unconsolidated fades will be ignored by the loop tool.

materialobject 03-19-2015 01:50 PM

Re: Looping + Zero Point Crossings. etc
 
Wow! thanks. this does appear to solve the issue and is very quick to do. Thank you :D:-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com