Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   ilok License Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340188)

ef2000 06-21-2013 11:43 AM

ilok License Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
I cannot activate my HD11 licenses although I went through a weird ilok dialog to surrender my HD10 licenses...
Now I'm totally lost and the ilok license manager (piece of s..t) shows an useless error message (see screenshot).

Anybody has a clue what to do now???

http://www.exblend.de/Picilok.png

crizdee 06-21-2013 12:16 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ef2000 (Post 2049995)
I cannot activate my HD11 licenses although I went through a weird ilok dialog to surrender my HD10 licenses...
Now I'm totally lost and the ilok license manager (piece of s..t) shows an useless error message (see screenshot).

Anybody has a clue what to do know???

http://www.exblend.de/Picilok.png

Hi,

Are you definitely trying to drag and drop the 11 licenses onto the same ilok that has PT10 HD on it?



Chris

ef2000 06-21-2013 12:34 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Hi,

yes, I only have one ilok.
Now the HD10 license moved to the "unavailable" folder the only option is to "deactivate" (don't know what that means).
And the HD11 license cannot be moved to the ilok.

I'm lost...

Carl Lie 06-21-2013 12:41 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
I have the exact same problem. The license manager crashed while movin HD 11 onto my ilok and I get that message now as well.

Can you see HD 10 on your ilok? Is it now greyed out? Can you still run protools?

Carl

ef2000 06-21-2013 12:58 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
The HD10 licenses moved to the "unavailable" folder...

http://www.exblend.de/Picilok3.png

Here, just to show that everything seemed to be ok until I pressed ok...
http://www.exblend.de/Picilok2.png



I can only run PT10 because I bought a separate PT10 license in 2011 before I bought HD... otherwise I think I would beat this f...k ilok to death...

Think I have to get drunk now...

Tops3b 06-21-2013 01:11 PM

Re: ilok License Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Yep exactly the same problem here. Greyed out PT 10 after trying to surrender. Now cant use either 10 or 11. Thanks iLok!! Did submit a ticket. If I get an answer will post here. Also just tried to use the ASC code I received with the PT 11HD purchase and it doesnt work. Great!

StefB 06-21-2013 01:16 PM

Re: ilok License Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Same problem here.

I am so sick of being penalized for OTHER people stealing software.

Great!

mrhurless 06-21-2013 01:18 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
If you only have one ilok connected, try right-clicking and choose sync/repair. See if that changes the behavior and see if you can then surrender. Also, rebooting the system and logging back in may help as well.

ronwasserman 06-21-2013 01:20 PM

Re: ilok License Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Same problem here.

Fu**ing ilok manager crashed during the xfer. Now when I drag PT 11 to PT 10 ilok, I get the "licenses that need to be surrendered" are missing.

Wrote ilok tech support. Sure I'll hear from them eventually.

Such a shame that in 2013 no one can come up with a reliable system for software authorization.

I'm so mad.

ronwasserman 06-21-2013 01:24 PM

Re: ilok Licenxe Manager & HD11 Upgrade confusion
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mrhurless (Post 2050094)
if you only have one ilok connected, try right-clicking and choose sync/repair. See if that changes the behavior and see if you can then surrender. Also, rebooting the system and logging back in may help as well.

warning do not do this!!!!!!!! I just did and now my remaining pt10 licenses are gone!!!!!!!

I am now completely down.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com