Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Dock (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Eucon command to clear selection? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406264)

reichman 09-11-2019 10:05 AM

Eucon command to clear selection?
 
I programmed one of my soft keys to do keyboard arrow down (like on S6), but that only works if the Edit Window is topped. Would love to have a Eucon command for clearing the existing selection, but couldn't find that in Editing/Section options. Any suggestions?

The goal is to hit one key that backs me out of any edit selections so I can reliably go back to mixing without worrying about whether my automation is getting written to a selection only.

reichman 09-11-2019 10:07 AM

Re: Eucon command to clear selection?
 
Perhaps "Back & Play" which I already have programmed is really the best way for now. Hmm.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com