Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Moving regions (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=187994)

snowjiber 01-25-2007 05:22 PM

Moving regions
 
I want to get the end of a region to snap to the grid, rather than the beggining. Is there any way to do this?

filosofem 01-25-2007 05:53 PM

Re: Moving regions
 
Try Grid mode and drag the region back.








filosofem

spkguitar 01-25-2007 06:08 PM

Re: Moving regions
 

With the selector tool, and the destination track(s) highlighted, place the cursor where you want the region to snap.

With the grabber tool, ctrl + start + click the region if it is in the same track, or ctrl + start + drag the region from another location.

filosofem 01-25-2007 06:31 PM

Re: Moving regions
 
Tricky!






filosofem


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com