Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=280355)

06dirty 08-19-2010 12:45 PM

Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!
 
I am new to recording so bare with me. however i was wondering if it possible to use your mbox 2 as your main sound source like playing my music on my laptop( itunes ect) through my studio monitors.
will mbox2 work with windows vista on my laptop to be main sound card, i have went into controll panel and allowed the interface to be main source of sound but they still do not play through my monitors!????

SSE4.2 08-21-2010 01:49 AM

Re: Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!
 
Hi

Don’t know anything about an Mbox 2 but I found this:

http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...ticles&eid=173

lcsper 08-24-2010 08:41 PM

Re: Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!
 
You should be able to select the MBox 2 as your default audio device by going to Control Panel>Sound. Then Right Click the MBox 2 on the list and select Use as Default Device


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com