Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   PT probleme (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=318788)

Shevanelflip 03-06-2012 05:22 PM

PT probleme
 
I'm having real problem right now.


I can't seem to be able to record anymore. I get sounds from my interface's mixer(focusrite pro 40). My i\o Setting seems fine. I can hear playback so that fine. The inputs are correctly assigned. But I don't get any signal in the actualt pro tool track, nor does it record when it's armed.

I'm really scratching my head right now.:confused:

anybody care to help.

Zuzudaddy 03-06-2012 06:33 PM

Re: PT probleme
 
Did you try enabling input monitoring ?? Just a first guess.

Dism 03-06-2012 06:37 PM

Re: PT probleme
 
First:

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Second:

What is your recording source? Are you trying to record from a mic? Are you getting a signal in MixControl? What version of MixControl are you using? I recall there being an arming issue a while back that was fixed in a more recent version.

albee1952 03-07-2012 08:59 AM

Re: PT probleme
 
Based on your description, I would make sure you didn't select Input Only monitoring too. Alt-K toggles that function, and when its ON, there a little green "led" beside the main transport record button lit. Then again, it could be some setting in the Focusrite mix/monitor setup, but I don't know that little gem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com