Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   D-Control - all faders stuck down (?) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402757)

reichman 01-04-2019 03:41 PM

D-Control - all faders stuck down (?)
 
Worked in a new room today with a D-Control ES. Weirdly, everything worked on the board, except the faders that all stayed down. When I did move them (the entire distance up and down), they registered extremely low-level moves in Pro Tools.

Is there a mode where this would occur that I was stuck in? What could have caused this? I'm a Dock/S3 guy and couldn't figure this one out.

Fortunately, it was a very short and easy session, so I mixed on the dynamics and EQ modules and the clients didn't seem to notice.

its2loud 01-04-2019 04:33 PM

Re: D-Control - all faders stuck down (?)
 
There is a Fine mode for the rotary encoders.
It's also possible the console was in "Faders Off" Mode.

A power cycle of the console probably would have fixed it or a re calibration of the faders in the Utility menu on the console.

Ryan Young 03-06-2019 05:52 PM

Re: D-Control - all faders stuck down (?)
 
I had this happen at work yesterday. I tried everything, power cycling, recalibrating, moving fader rapidly, moving pro tools fader rapidly... until I did this and it's been fine since.

Option click the pro tools fader to -0, the physical fader followed and woke up. Hope that does it! (if the problem is still occurring 2 months later)

its2loud 03-07-2019 06:05 AM

Re: D-Control - all faders stuck down (?)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by reichman (Post 2511598)
Worked in a new room today with a D-Control ES. Weirdly, everything worked on the board, except the faders that all stayed down. When I did move them (the entire distance up and down), they registered extremely low-level moves in Pro Tools.

Is there a mode where this would occur that I was stuck in? What could have caused this? I'm a Dock/S3 guy and couldn't figure this one out.

Fortunately, it was a very short and easy session, so I mixed on the dynamics and EQ modules and the clients didn't seem to notice.

Sounds like you had a control Flipped to Faders. Like a send that was nulled out. Or, the faders were turned off for “quiet” mode.

reichman 03-07-2019 07:05 AM

Re: D-Control - all faders stuck down (?)
 
Thanks guys. I rarely work at that studio, so I haven't had a chance to follow-up. But this info will help the next time I'm there. Appreciate it!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com