Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Installation of Pro Tools 10 on a Windows 8, 64 bit computer (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=344262)

mccoyrare@yahoo.com 09-09-2013 10:43 AM

Installation of Pro Tools 10 on a Windows 8, 64 bit computer
 
I am installing Pro Tools 10 onto my 64 bit, Windows 8 computer, but it automatically installs it on the desktop. What is the location on the c drive it is suppose to be installed? Ie C:\Program Files\Etc.........

Benoni 09-09-2013 10:50 AM

Re: Installation of Pro Tools 10 on a Windows 8, 64 bit computer
 
It INSTALLS on the desktop or it places a Shortcut on the Desktop?

Pro Tools 10 should automatically choose or create the correct folder during install, that is:

C:>Program Files (x86)>Avid>Pro Tools

Keep in mind there are also files installed all across the system, not just in that one folder.

Just use the default setting unless you have done something to your system to change that.

Benoni 09-09-2013 11:16 AM

Re: Installation of Pro Tools 10 on a Windows 8, 64 bit computer
 
What exact version of PT10 are you trying to install? You should be installing 10.3.6 or 10.3.7

10.3.7 is the latest as of now.


Try installing by RIGHT CLICKING the Setup and choose Run As Admin.


You can see me installing 10.3.6 (and 11) on Win8 here-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WADEKsvVjfU


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com