Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | First Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   pro tools First Randomly stops recording (no error message) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=398696)

Ericval89@gmail.com 04-16-2018 06:59 PM

pro tools First Randomly stops recording (no error message)
 
hello i am very new to pro tools first, i am using it to record a podcast with 3 people all on different mics, no music or anything else just 3 individual tracks.
my problem is while i am recording it will randomly stop recording with no error messages. it has no set time sometimes 15 mins into a recording sometimes 5 mins sometimes only a few seconds. i realize without a error code or anything its like trying to find a needle in a hay stack. thank you for any help you can provide

my set up is as follows
laptop- dell inspiron 13 series model# 7378 windows 10 intel core i7-7500u processor 12gb memory 256 solid state drive

audio Interface- Behringer U-phoria umc404HD audiophile 4x4, 24bit/192 kHz USB Audio/MIDI Interface with Midas Mic Preamplifiers (buffer size 512 samples)

mics- audiotechina AT2010
thanks again for any help

64GTOBOY 04-16-2018 07:46 PM

Re: pro tools First Randomly stops recording (no error message)
 
Most likely hard drive, USB, or processor power save. Do the optimizations for windows 10 found here:http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/T...oting/en367983

Ericval89@gmail.com 04-18-2018 06:33 PM

Re: pro tools First Randomly stops recording (no error message)
 
thanks, ill give it a try will come back with results


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com