Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=358949)

StrangeAsAngels 09-24-2014 12:26 PM

Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter?
 
I got PTE as a bundle with M-Audio. I will be using it for voiceover. I read somewhere that PTE doesn't have a brickwall limiter but someone contradicted that. I have yet to learn PTE but I was wondering which was true.

Also, does anyone know of any good tutorials for Pro Tools Express. I don't want to take PT10 tutorial because they will introduce me to features I don't have access to.

jbrown7282 09-27-2014 06:24 PM

Re: Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter?
 
Maxim and the DYN III Comp/Limiter is as close as your going to get to a brick wall limiter.... The Avid Pro Limiter is a good option as well or there are a number of 3rd party plugins that would satisfy your needs...

For tutorials Groove 3 has some really good ones.

Emcha_audio 09-29-2014 01:26 AM

Re: Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter?
 
Anything that can do over 10:1 compression is be the very definition a limiter. The Dyn 3 compressor/limiter goes to 100:1 which is well over what is considered a brick wall limiter which is usually at 60:1 ratio.

jaystep35 04-09-2018 10:23 AM

Re: Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter?
 
Aaaaaah! Thank you all so much that fixed it! So glad I don't have to try and re-record the book again DX


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com