Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=335938)

quangaroo 03-17-2013 05:04 PM

PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
I'm a longtime user of PT but just recently upgraded to PT10 from PT8LE. I have it running through my Digi 003 Rack without any issues--but have noticed my Clip List is always empty. This has been this way since Day 1 of the install.

No matter how many files I have in the session, none show up in the Clip List sidebar. I have it set up (at least I think I do) to show everything but MIDI, but there are no clips listed.

Any ideas what the problem might be? Thanks!

Computer is a MacPro 2.66 GHZ Quad-Core with 16GB, running OS X 10.8.3.
ProTools app and the sessions are on separate HD's.

Drew Mazurek 03-17-2013 05:26 PM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
Clear your Find.

quangaroo 03-17-2013 05:46 PM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
Thank you--worked like a charm!

Was it "searching" for something it couldn't find and showing the results (an empty list)?

Bill Sorrells 03-28-2017 05:31 PM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
Thanks a million, Drew.http://duc.avid.com/images/smilies/smile.gif
It works on PT 11.2.2 also.

Ty Ford 04-18-2019 03:02 PM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
Thank you!!!!

Drew Mazurek 04-19-2019 05:00 AM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
Glad to help........ 6 years ago!!:D

Ty Ford 04-19-2019 07:52 AM

Re: PT10 - Clip List always empty (no clips show)
 
I know, right?

I've been a PT user for over 15 years and never saw this before.

WTF?!?!?!?!

Thanks again.

TY


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:16 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com