Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   RTAS & TDM Plug-ins (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   SSL waves native (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=355031)

capt kirk 05-30-2014 08:00 PM

SSL waves native

any of you pro mixers have strong opinions about these? vs the ssl ones...i need ssl tone without the desk, haha, if its possible or is it total baloney to sell junk......:confused:

YYR123 05-30-2014 10:25 PM

Re: SSL waves native

I'm not a pro but I never liked the waves SSL eq. Maybe personal idk but I would wait for UA to make one and then maybe I would try it....

My $0.02

Glenjb 05-30-2014 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by capt kirk (Post 2160658)
any of you pro mixers have strong opinions about these? vs the ssl ones...i need ssl tone without the desk, haha, if its possible or is it total baloney to sell junk......:confused:

Demo waves NLS on spike mode, not an eq but it's got a cool sound I like it.

musicman691 05-31-2014 04:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by YYR123 (Post 2160672)
I'm not a pro but I never liked the waves SSL eq. Maybe personal idk but I would wait for UA to make one and then maybe I would try it....

My $0.02

UAD does have the SSL E series channel strip plugin.

And IK Multimedia has 2 different SSL channel strips; one they call the British Channel (dark panel) and a second one the call the White Channel (white panel).

justus1900 05-31-2014 05:20 AM

I use McDSP Channel G for my SSL E/G channel strip and I love it.

YYR123 05-31-2014 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by musicman691 (Post 2160704)
UAD does have the SSL E series channel strip plugin.

And IK Multimedia has 2 different SSL channel strips; one they call the British Channel (dark panel) and a second one the call the White Channel (white panel).

Well I did not know that.

I will have to demo it......after I finish moving

nst7 05-31-2014 08:22 AM