Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S6 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   S6 MTM Memory Issue (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406947)

kaonashi 10-29-2019 08:39 AM

S6 MTM Memory Issue
 
Hello,

Been experiencing an issue with an S6 MTM running 18.3.0 firmware, having memory issues I've attached a photo of this.

https://i.imgur.com/jznOWj8.jpg

This then crashes the MTM and is a full restart on the S6.

Running Pro Tools 2018.4, we've only come across this issue recently we have another room running an S6 and pro tools on the same firmware, never experienced this. This is a unit on Satellite with 2 pro tools rigs connected however, I'm thinking this is an issue with the S6 internally rather than anything to do with our pro tools rigs.

Has anyone seen this before or have any idea what might be causing it?

Thanks

creativecontrol 10-29-2019 01:05 PM

Re: S6 MTM Memory Issue
 
Greetings,

We have seen this before sporadically. Have you first tried an uninstall and reinstall of the same software version as Admin on the Master Module? If that is unsuccessful we would recommend performing a new image on the master module. Instructions for this process can be found here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ore&popup=true

Let us know if you have any questions.

best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com