Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Grid Lines in Slip Mode 9.0.5? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=307597)

anackman 09-14-2011 08:30 PM

Grid Lines in Slip Mode 9.0.5?
 
when i choose slip mode in PT 9.0.5, the grid lines disappear and only show down-beat lines (no 4ths, 8ths, 16ths, etc.). How do I make it so the grid lines remain shown even in slip mode?

in grid mode, the grid lines are there and look normal.

thanks.

-anack

____________________
specs:
PT 9.0.5
OSX Lion 7.1
MacBook Pro i7 2.66 GHz Core Duo
8 GB Ram

DetroitT 09-15-2011 03:47 AM

Re: Grid Lines in Slip Mode 9.0.5?
 
They show fine here. In Slip they do seem to fade-contrast a bit but still are visible.
Try the ProTools Pref and Database Helper ( V-2.3 rc2)

PT's 9.0.5, OS 10.7.1
MP Dual 6, 12Gb, 64 bit kernnel
HD3 Magma solution

anackman 09-15-2011 07:55 AM

Re: Grid Lines in Slip Mode 9.0.5?
 
is there a way to adjust the contrast of the grid lines? maybe mine are in low contrast...didn't realize that was even an option.

DetroitT 09-15-2011 03:24 PM

Re: Grid Lines in Slip Mode 9.0.5?
 
From the monitor it self or the Monitor prefs in system pref (Calibrate). not in PT's other that your color depths but this doesn't effect the grid.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com