Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   96 i/o with Behringer ada8000? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404889)

pie55 05-24-2019 04:09 PM

96 i/o with Behringer ada8000?
 
Hi
I'm using Protools 8.1.1 running @ 48 khz

Im trying to use a Behringer ada8000 with a 96 i/o via adat.
my main interface is a Lynx Aurora 16.

I've selected adat rather than aes/ebu in the hardware menu . My ada8000 has a word clock cable from the 96 i/o out and 96 i/o word clock is selected in the hardware menu.

but in the input of a channel the adat input reads "digilink N/A"
and in the i/o settings the optical are grayed out

anyone?

thanks

Darryl Ramm 05-24-2019 04:34 PM

Re: 96 i/o with Behringer ada8000?
 
Can you describe exactly what is connected to what. Is the Lynx connected to DigiLink?

You have the Berribger ADAT output connected to the ADAT input on the 96IO?

What cards are in the 96IO?

Post screenshots of the 96IO setup pages.

Darryl Ramm 05-24-2019 04:47 PM

Re: 96 i/o with Behringer ada8000?
 
If you disconnect everything else and just have the 96IO connected directly to your HD card does that work?

pie55 05-24-2019 04:50 PM

Re: 96 i/o with Behringer ada8000?
 
ah the bnc cable I was using is defective...

Darryl Ramm 05-24-2019 06:03 PM

Re: 96 i/o with Behringer ada8000?
 
ah darn I thought it might be the Lynx eating DigiLink IO channels, but I could not remember how they get set up... :-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com