Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports. (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406473)

mattrixx 09-25-2019 06:17 PM

19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Hi all,
Just updated to 19.9 (S3, Dock and Control) and still have no Eucon midi ports available for Mackie/HUI protocols.

anyone else???

albee1952 09-25-2019 09:54 PM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Maybe showing my ignorance here, but this makes no sense to me. Its like saying you bought apples but there's still no bacon in the fridge:p:o Eucon and HUI are different protocols and don't share anything I'm aware of(and never have). Also, consider that Avid is probably not doing any R&D on HUI at all:rolleyes:

mattrixx 09-25-2019 10:06 PM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Hi albee1952,

Eucon "normally" provides support for HUI/Mackie protocol, via System Preferences and Audio Midi setup. It enables you to control software that uses either of these protocols, such as Ableton Live or RME Totalmix for example.
However, for many of us, as well as myself, this has been broken for quite sometime now. The ports have not been installed, when installing Eucon.

So, yeah, your analogy is a little mis-informed.


https://www.evernote.com/l/AKwWwdp2Z...mPcB/image.png

Oggy 09-26-2019 12:44 AM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
I’ve extracted just the euphonixmidi plugin from the previous version that worked (from the other thread) and replaced the new one with the old one and it works after restart.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mattrixx 09-26-2019 12:50 AM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Nice one..
I would do that too, however, t was not in the last one for me. Where did you find it?

Oggy 09-26-2019 02:52 AM

19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
S3 + Mackie Control or HUI
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app

Extract the euconmidi plugin from the 3.6.1 installer that Eddie posted with Pacifist and replace it in Library folder. Maybe you’ll need to change permissions with Batchmod. Restart.

It should work then.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mattrixx 09-26-2019 03:03 AM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Excellent.
Thanks so much for this.

EddieJones 09-26-2019 10:54 AM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mattrixx (Post 2539254)
Excellent.
Thanks so much for this.

Please report back if this actually works for you. We are still working on this but its quite difficult.

Oggy 09-26-2019 12:40 PM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
5 Attachment(s)
I tried it just now and it works. Works also with Davinci Resolve...

Steps to repair EUPHONIX MIDI Device:

1. Delete the grayed out EUPHONIX MIDI device in MIDI Window of AUDIO-MIDI Settings
2. Mount EuControl_3.6.1_Mac and open the Install_EuControl.pkg with Payload Extractor
3. find EuphonixMIDI.plugin and drag it to your Desktop
4. copy EuphonixMIDI.plugin to /Library/Audio/Midi Drivers folder and overwrite the previous one
5. drag EuphonixMIDI.plugin to Batchmod and change permissions to allow root,wheel, and user RW
6. restart the mac

Now you will see that the EUPHONIX device is not gray in the AUDIO-MIDI settings

The steps to make it work in Resolve:

1. Open Davinci Resolve and choose EUPHONIX MIDI for MIDI Controller - protocol MCU- Close it.
2. Add Davinci Resolve in System Preferences/Eucon window
3. Choose MackieControl for protocol
4. Close Eucon Preferences
5. Restart EUCON applications - when S3 reconnects you will now notice that S3 has a "square" only on the first channel OLED
6. Start Resolve immediately - and it should now take control of the S3

If you don't start the S3 right away after EUCON application restart MCU or HUI won't work and you will notice that S3 goes back to all OLEDs with a square. If that happens you have to restart EUCON apps again...

Best,

Oggy

mattrixx 09-26-2019 05:42 PM

Re: 19.9 Still no Eucon Midi Ports.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2539291)
Please report back if this actually works for you. We are still working on this but its quite difficult.

Hey Eddie.. This worked... A little clunky, but it actually worked.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com