Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Protools 11 midi input/output support! HELP! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=386626)

thunderthief61 11-25-2016 06:44 PM

Protools 11 midi input/output support! HELP!
 
Greetings,

I am a bassist and drummer. My home recording system is a protools 11. I also have a digidesign factory rack 3. My computer is a Mac OS X, Version 10.9.5.

I have always had difficulties understanding the I/O setup and have a very challenging time recording midi.

I have a M Audio Oxygen 25 controller. It came with Ableton Live 9 Lite software.

I cannot get it to talk to my protools application and/or perhaps I do not have my midi in/outputs set up correctly. Can anyone help me with a walkthrough on this?

I've had this controller for months and have not been able to use it to access or assign some of the instrument keyboards in protools like xpand2, etc.

HELP!!

jjnssn 11-25-2016 10:15 PM

Re: Protools 11 midi input/output support! HELP!
 
Open the manual and read, Avid does a pretty good job with the manual. You need to assign the midi ins and outs under peripherals. Then create an instrument track and assign an instrument and record enable the track.

Can you take a snap shot of your peripherals assignment page and post it here?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com