Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | First Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   Pro Tools not signing into Avid, unable to open or create work (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406733)

wobwobrob 10-14-2019 11:31 AM

Pro Tools not signing into Avid, unable to open or create work
 
3 Attachment(s)
Hi all, I hope someone can help!

I am currently having some problems signing into Avid, and therefore unable to access any of my existing work or create new projects.

I've attached some screenshots, essentially what is happening is where the pop up for the Avid log in normally lies, there is a blank white screen, then it seems to time out.

Has anyone else come across this, and is there a fix? It feels like it could be an Avid server issue?

I have googled the DUC and Knowledgebase and have been unable to find what I'm looking for.

Below are my specs. Many thanks for your help in advance.

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : DESKTOP-6CN8U70
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Default string Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS PRIME H310M-A
Serial Number : 1803240********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 0401 03/19/2018
TPM - Trusted Platform Module : INTC Intel 2.0 (PCR 24)
Intel vPro : 12.0.0.1062
Total Memory : 15.88GB DIMM DDR4

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8500 CPU @ 3.00GHz (6C 3.9GHz/4.1GHz, 3.6GHz IMC/3.8GHz, 6x 256kB L2, 9MB L3)

Chipset
Memory Controller : ASUS PRIME H310M-D 100MHz, 2x 8GB DIMM DDR4 2.13GHz 128-bit, Integrated Graphics

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Crucial CM4X8GF2133C13K4 8GB DIMM DDR4 PC4-17100U DDR4-2132
Memory Module : Crucial CM4X8GF2133C13K4 8GB DIMM DDR4 PC4-17100U DDR4-2132

Video System
Monitor/Panel : AOC International 2280W
(1920x1080, 21.7")
Monitor/Panel : ACR K202HQL
(1600x1200, 19.4")
Video Adapter : Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 (24CU 192SP SM6.3 1.1GHz, 768kB L2, 128MB DDR4 4.27GHz 128-bit, Integrated Graphics)
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (9CU 1152SP SM6.1 1.5GHz/1.71GHz, 3GB 8GHz, PCIe 3.0 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL : Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 (192SP 24C 1.1GHz, 512kB L2, 6.4GB DDR4 4.27GHz 128-bit, Integrated Graphics)
OpenCL : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (1152SP 9C 1.5GHz/1.71GHz, 3GB 8GHz)
D3D 11 : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (1152SP 9C 1.5GHz/1.71GHz, 3GB 8GHz)
D3D 11 : Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 (192SP 24C 1.1GHz, 768kB L2, 128MB DDR4 4.27GHz 128-bit, Integrated Graphics)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 1060 3GB/PCIe/SSE2 (3GB)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 1060 3GB/PCIe/SSE2 (3GB)

Storage Devices
KINGSTON SUV500120G (120GB, SATA600, 2.5", SSD, OPAL) : 112GB (C:)
Seagate ST2000DM006-2DM164 (2TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 2TB (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
Recovery : 500MB (NTFS, 4kB) @ KINGSTON SUV500120G (120GB, SATA600, 2.5", SSD, OPAL)
Windows (C:) : 111GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ KINGSTON SUV500120G (120GB, SATA600, 2.5", SSD, OPAL)
Hard Disk (D:) : 2TB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST2000DM006-2DM164 (2TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
SYSTEM : 256MB (FAT32, 4kB) @ KINGSTON SUV500120G (120GB, SATA600, 2.5", SSD, OPAL)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller #1 : ASUS Intel(R) 300 Series Chipset Family LPC Controller (H310) - A303
Audio Device : ASUS Cannon Lake PCH cAVS
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi High Definition Audio
Audio Device : ZOTAC International (MCO) GP106 High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : nVidia nForce MCP2S PCI System Management
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ASUS Cannon Lake PCH Shared SRAM
Disk Controller : ASUS Cannon Lake PCH SATA AHCI Controller
USB Controller #1 : ASUS Cannon Lake PCH USB 3.1 xHCI Host Controller

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Send to Microsoft OneNote 16 Driver (1200x1200, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft Software Printer Driver (300x300, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer v4 (600x600, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft Print To PDF (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)
Printer : Adobe PDF Converter (4000x4000, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet, 100Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 10 Personal 10.0.18362
Platform Compliance : x64

sv_guy 10-19-2019 07:49 PM

Re: Pro Tools not signing into Avid, unable to open or create work
 
I'm getting that same window on my Hackintosh 10.13.6. I have to quit Pro Tools First and then launch it again and then it works. I wonder if my dropbox and Mega syncs are interfering with the Avid login.

Also, is it just me or is it weird that there is no Save as or Save a copy as or no way to duplicate your file to make another version. Does the paid version allow Save As?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com