Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Speakers (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=393078)

tim.huggiers 08-15-2017 04:41 PM

Speakers

Hello guys I am all new to this. I hope I can get the help I want.
I am a very beginner user of pro tools I currently have no speakers or Headphones, that is why I am here; I ask you guys to help me find the best speakers maximum 300$CAD online. I dont dislike headsets but I do prefere working with no heavy weight on my head. I do edm music psychedelic music too.
Maybe one of 2 of you can maybe suggests me something.
[emoji4] thank you

Sent from my LG-H831 using Tapatalk

YYR123 08-15-2017 04:44 PM

Speakers

These for me are on a real shortlist of under $300 speaker pairs.

Great lows out of a 5" enclosure

I actually have the port holes in mine stuffed to balance the Bass response for my room.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/JBL/LSR3...dio-Monitor.gc

tim.huggiers 08-15-2017 04:57 PM

Re: Speakers

Oh waw those are exactly what I am looking for! They look amazing.
You, sir, saved my life [emoji16][emoji16]
I now know what I will buy!
Good price [emoji122][emoji122]

I am still open for other suggestions, for now those JBL speakers are my number 1 choice

albee1952 08-15-2017 05:27 PM

Indeed. I also recommend the LSR305's. KRK Rokit 6 would be a second choice. As for stuffing the port on the JBL's, its certainly worth experimenting. Mine were set about a foot off the wall with 2" rigid fiberglass panels(Owens-Corning 703) and sounded really good with surprising low end for a small box(room acoustics, dimensions and speaker placement will all have some affect on the sound of any speakers):o

tim.huggiers 08-15-2017 05:31 PM

Thank you @albee [emoji108]

Southsidemusic 08-15-2017 06:21 PM