Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   v9.0.3 never opens with proper digi "clock source" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=337336)

glankrudolph 04-11-2013 03:07 PM

v9.0.3 never opens with proper digi "clock source"
 
PT 9.0.3
Mbox2Pro
OS 10.6.8

I don't understand this: Every time I open a session that I have saved in 48k with my "hardware clock source" set to "S/PDIF", it opens in "internal" clock source instead. I have to switch it manually to "s/pdif" every time. Why?

albee1952 04-11-2013 11:26 PM

Re: v9.0.3 never opens with proper digi "clock source"
 
This "bug" started in one of the 8.x versions. Every time you start the system, internal is defaulted, bug report is filed). For several months, I left a Post-It on my monitor surround saying "Set Clock". Depending on your actual hardware setup, it can be possible to clock internally(not for me as I use an external wordclock unit). Small PITA:p:o

sunburst79 04-12-2013 01:03 AM

Re: v9.0.3 never opens with proper digi "clock source"
 
Would updating to 9.0.6 help? The update is free. That and a driver reinstall may help.

albee1952 04-12-2013 10:45 AM

Re: v9.0.3 never opens with proper digi "clock source"
 
Nothing will help. Its been that way here since 8.0.3 IIRC. And every single version since. I've gotten used to it(but I did log a bug report).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com