Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=350772)

stevesound 02-06-2014 04:22 AM

importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11?
 
Hi,
I need to import multiple videos into pro tools (you used to be able to do this), any way around it besides upgrading to HD?

JFreak 02-06-2014 05:36 AM

Re: importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11?
 
No, you need HD.

stevesound 02-06-2014 06:20 AM

Re: importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2129614)
No, you need HD.

there's no add on or anything? Annoying! I did figure out that you can import multiple videos into pro tools 10, put them all on the same video track and then export to 11. A workaround, but a bit irritating for tv/film people who aren't in HD.
Thanks though :)

JFreak 02-06-2014 06:54 AM

Re: importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11?
 
Well with PT10 you have the CPTK option which opens HD features, but that is now discontinued so you should find one 2nd hand if you want one. And if you do find a nice deal, I'd suggest you plan ahead and crossgrade that to PT10HD/PT11HD bundle.

stevesound 02-06-2014 07:13 AM

Re: importing multiple videos into Pro Tools 11?
 
cool, thanks for that, will look into it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com