Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=341717)

Guitarman002 07-12-2013 07:45 PM

Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
I tried installing SD 2.0 and it shows up in Pro Tools 10 but not in 11. Any tips on how to get this to install on both?

Park Seward 07-12-2013 08:13 PM

Re: Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Guitarman002 (Post 2062236)
I tried installing SD 2.0 and it shows up in Pro Tools 10 but not in 11. Any tips on how to get this to install on both?

As you know, the plugs for PT11 need to be AAX 64 bit. What are yours? 2.0 doesn't seem to be AAX 64.

Guitarman002 07-12-2013 08:23 PM

Re: Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
It is 64 bit.

Park Seward 07-12-2013 09:18 PM

Re: Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
Looking at the SD web site, I didn't see "AAX".

Paawo 07-13-2013 12:56 AM

Re: Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
Works ok for me on Win7 and PT10.3.6/11.0.1

You need to run both the 32bit and 64bit installers, check the included readme file.

(EDIT: Just checking... you have downloaded the latest updates from you Toontrack account, right? The 64bit installer on your DVD won't do.)

Guitarman002 07-13-2013 03:38 AM

Re: Installing Plug-ins with 10.3.6 and 11
 
Thanks for the reminder...I had downloaded the file but forgot to run it. DOH!
Works great now.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com