Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   AAX Plug-ins (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=400358)

Ripley7 07-26-2018 10:45 PM

Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
I started up a subscription to Slate's Everything plugin bundle last month. Since then I've been getting near-constant licensing issues with everything except Slate's plugins. I'm using Pro Tools 11.3.1 and getting intermittent error AAE-7058 when I try to use plugins like Eleven or Dynamics3. I haven't gotten such an error with my AIR plugins (yet). And sometimes Pro Tools just being open will trigger the error. My license manager is up to date, my iLok driver is up to date. The next thing I can think of is to do a clean install of the license manager. I only have 31 licenses on my iLok, so it shouldn't be overloaded.

Is anyone else subscribed to this Slate plugin bundle and experienced the same issue? Were you able to solve it?

I'm on Windows 10 Home by the way, and my computer more than fulfills all system requirements.

Southsidemusic 07-29-2018 02:50 PM

Re: Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
Slate Everything Bundlei since the day it came out and had Zero issues since then. We have two subscriptions on one MacPro Trashcan 6 Core Sierra and on a 12 Core with High Sierra and both have hundreds of plugins and VI from many many developers. No issues at all.

ZEUSS 07-31-2018 04:00 PM

Re: Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
1 Attachment(s)
I get this with VMR every time I install a new version of ProTools or delete all prefs. Instant crash. Then all is fine. Anyone else?

abc1mce2 08-02-2018 09:27 PM

Re: Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ripley7 (Post 2495132)
I started up a subscription to Slate's Everything plugin bundle last month. Since then I've been getting near-constant licensing issues with everything except Slate's plugins. I'm using Pro Tools 11.3.1 and getting intermittent error AAE-7058 when I try to use plugins like Eleven or Dynamics3. I haven't gotten such an error with my AIR plugins (yet). And sometimes Pro Tools just being open will trigger the error. My license manager is up to date, my iLok driver is up to date. The next thing I can think of is to do a clean install of the license manager. I only have 31 licenses on my iLok, so it shouldn't be overloaded.

Is anyone else subscribed to this Slate plugin bundle and experienced the same issue? Were you able to solve it?

I'm on Windows 10 Home by the way, and my computer more than fulfills all system requirements.

Have you tried unplugging and replugging your iLok after you get this error. I would get a licensing error from time to time so I would close Pro Tools unplug and replug the iLok and everything would be fine. This error for me very rare. I'm also on a Windows 10 machine but I'm on the latest version of PT and HDX.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

AlexLakis 08-03-2018 02:51 PM

Re: Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
Why not do what it suggests and contact the software publisher? I've had nothing but stellar experiences with Slate support...

Southsidemusic 08-03-2018 07:44 PM

Re: Pro Tools plugins and the Slate Everything bundle
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AlexLakis (Post 2495976)
Why not do what it suggests and contact the software publisher? I've had nothing but stellar experiences with Slate support...

+1

Slate support is fast and really great. :-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com