Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406363)

acmost 09-19-2019 02:00 AM

Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
I've got HD9, it seems like there was some type of Reinstatement Plan that was usually $999 that included HDs 10,11 & 12. Is this it & what it's called now? Thanks!


https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...e-expired-plan

JFreak 09-19-2019 03:15 AM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
Yes.

The first thing that changes is you surrender your old license and receive a new license bundle. Then, if you can install the latest version it will automatically show on your Avid Account, but should you need some older version installer you will likely have to contact support and ask for it.

acmost 09-19-2019 10:08 AM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
Hey thanks Janne!

JFreak 09-19-2019 11:39 AM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
No problem.

Just be aware what you need to do. The update needs you to install new software and get your licenses updated.

albee1952 09-19-2019 07:26 PM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
And also be aware that old hardware(HD cards) will NOT work past PT 10.x HD. The current PT ULTIMATE will work with HDN and HDX cards(from Avid) as well as most any 3rd party hardware that connects via USB, Firewire and Thunderbolt. If you DO NOT own an HD/Native interface, or an HDX card(with attached interface), then you could save lots of money and go with the regular version of Pro Tools(in any case, you will be limited to 32 IO):o

JFreak 09-19-2019 07:44 PM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
Would be much easier to just say legacy TDM hardware will not work past PT10 :cool:

acmost 09-27-2019 07:04 AM

Re: Does this get me from PTHD 9 to HD 10, 11 & 12?
 
Thanks y'all, I sold the cards years ago - just been using an Apollo Firewire.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com